List of Vice-President of India PDF download free from the direct link given below in the page.


Vice President of India List

The vice president of India is the 2nd most important authoritative body after the President. As per Article 65 of the Indian Constitution, he is entitled to make important decisions in certain cases of contingency due to resignation, removal, death, impeachment, or the inability of the president to discharge their functions. There have been 13 vice presidents of India since the inception of the post in the Constitution. This article lists the Vice-Presidents of India from 1950 to 2022.


The vice president is elected by an electoral college consisting of all the members of both houses of the Parliament by the system of proportional representation using the single transferable vote via a secret ballot conducted by the Election Commission of India. Once elected the vice president continues in office for a five-year term but can continue in office irrespective of the expiry of the term until a successor assumes office.