Gujarat District List PDF download free from the direct link given below in the page.


Gujarat District List PDF Download

Gujarat is the western state of India. It has has 33 districts after several splits of the original 17 districts at the formation of the state in 1960. Kutch is the largest district of Gujarat while Dang is the smallest. Ahmedabad is the most populated district while Dang is the least. There are 253 Talukas (subdivisions of districts) in Gujarat. The 17 districts of Gujarat were Jamnagar, Junagadh, Kheda, Ahmedabad, Amreli, Banaskantha, Bharuch, Bhavnagar, Dang, Kachchh, Mehsana, Panchmahal, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Vadodara, Surat, and Surendranagar.


The districts of Gujarat are categorized under five administrative divisions: North Gujarat, South Gujarat, Central Gujarat, Kutch, and Saurashtra. We have shared the names of all the districts of the state, along with information about their total area, and year of formation here.