You can download the List of Presidents of India PDF for free by using the direct link provided below on the page.


List of Presidents of India PDF Download

The President of India, officially known as the President of the Republic of India, holds a significant position as the ceremonial head of state and the commander-in-chief of the Indian Armed Forces. Currently, Draupadi Murmu serves as the 15th President of India, carrying out essential duties in upholding the country’s constitutional framework and representing the nation on various occasions.

In the Indian political system, the President is not only a symbolic figurehead but also plays a crucial role in the governance of the country. As per Article 53 of the Indian Constitution, the President wields executive powers that are essential for the functioning of the Union. These powers can be exercised directly by the President or through designated officers who operate under the President’s authority.

Being the highest-ranking official in the Republic of India, the President is often regarded as the foremost citizen of the nation. This position signifies the President’s responsibility to uphold the values and principles of the Indian Constitution while representing the unity and diversity of the country. All executive actions implemented by the Government of India are carried out in the name of the President, emphasizing the President’s pivotal role in the decision-making processes of the government.